Board of Trustees


Arnold M. Eisen, Chancellor

Alan Levine, Chair (NY)
Partner, Cooley LLP

Mimi Alperin, Vice Chair (NY)

Daniel J. Beller, Vice Chair (NY)
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Alisa Robbins Doctoroff, Vice Chair (NY)

Eric Rosen, Treasurer (NY)


Jonathan Aaron (MI)
The Velvel Group

Yale Asbell (NJ)
President, Yale Asbell PC

Sarah Berman (NY)
President, The Berman Group

Abby Joseph Cohen, Chair Emerita (NY)
President, Global Markets Institute and Senior Investment Strategist
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Lester Crown (IL)
Chairman, Henry Crown and Company

Marc Gary (NY)
Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, The Jewish Theological Seminary

Ned Gladstein (NJ)
President, Sunrise ShopRite Inc.

Shepard Goldfein (NJ)
Antitrust Group Practice Leader and Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Ruth Hendel (NY)

Robert Hougie (NY)
Managing Director, ZBI Ventures

Susan Isaacs (NY)

Harold B. Jacobsohn (FL)
President, Brefrank Inc.

Robert Jossen (NY)
Partner, Dechert, LLP

Amos Kaminski (NY)
Principal, AFA Asset Services
President, Interfid Ltd.

Jay Kasner (NY)
Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Gershon Kekst, Chair Emeritus (NY)
Founder and President, Kekst and Company Inc.

Lynette Koppel (NY)

Michael J. Leffell (NY)
Founder, Portage Advisors, LLC

Alan Leifer (MA)
President, Leifer Capital Advisers, LLC

William Lipsey (NY)
President, Pzena Investment Management, Inc.  

Jonathan Lopatin (NY)

Stephen J. Lovell (NY)
Chairman, Lovell Safety Management Co., LLC

Gabe Nechamkin (NY)
Cofounder, Ellis Lake Capital, LLC

Steven Price (NY)
Chairman and CEO, Townsquare Media, LLC

Aaron Priest (NY)
President, Aaron Priest Literary Agency

Robert S. Rifkind (NY)
Senior Counsel, Cravath, Swaine & Moore, LLP

Jeffrey A. Rosen (NY)
Deputy Chairman and Managing Director, Lazard LLC

Saul Sanders (NY)
CEO, Shellpoint Mortgage Company, LLC

Neil Sosland (KS)
Executive Editor, Markets
Sosland Publishing Company

Didi Wallerstein (NY)
Freelance Media/Communications Consultant

Diane Wohl (NY)

Harold J. Wolfe (Canada)
Former Corporate Vice President, Real Estate
The Oshawa Group Limited

Affiliate Representatives

William Gershon (TX)
President, The Rabbinical Assembly

Margo Gold (GA)
International President, United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism

Allen Gottesman (FL)
President, Federation of Jewish Men's Club

Amy Kalmanofsky (NY)
Assistant Professor of Bible, The Jewish Theological Seminary

Alberto Mizrahi (IL)
President, Cantors Assembly

Robert A. Pruzan (NY)
President, The Jewish Museum

Carol Simon (NY)
International President, Women's League for Conservative Judaism

Chairs of Advisory Boards

Dorothy Tapper Goldman (NY)
Library Advisory Board

Barry Lovell (NY)
Religious Leadership Advisory Board

Floy Brown Kaminski (NY)
Educational Leadership Advisory Board

Arthur Rosenbloom (NY)
Jewish Studies Advisory Board

Honorary Trustees

Stephen M. Axinn
Joseph Ciechanover
David Feinberg
Ronald Lauder
Harvey L. Miller
Gerald Rosenfeld
H. Axel Schupf